top of page

Recently Added of 2017

Lets work from the bottom up on this weeks recently added. So I watch the channel Fuse almost everyday and Big Freedia commercials are on nonstop. So I decided to check out some of his music. I like it because not only can I catch dubs to it but I can get lite to it. That shit bumpsss. I am telling you. My favorite song is Explode. I was in the catching dub spirit so I went to that uncle luke and played I wanna rock. which was basically our parents twerking music.

I didn't even know Jhene Aiko was coming out with an album. I was gunna wait a while before I listened to it like I usually do but something in my soul told me to listen to it. SOO good. I'm glad this album was created. I've become a person that doesn't like drama or the foolish antics and thats what this album is not. It calms me down and had me in my bag a little. My favorite song on the album is "While We We're Young" I'm pretty sure she's talking about a person but for me its the music. I wanna run with the music and tell everyone this the one I love. I also like "Moments" featuring Big Sean simply because it reminds me of TWENTY88. which I love from them. I hope a part 2 is soon to follow. The only thing I don't like is the album cover. Its mad trippy and gives me a headache when I look at it. don't look at it high.

Next on the recently added was all three of Tamar Braxton's single from her upcoming album. "Blind, Pick Me Up, and My Man." Imma start by saying that I love all three singles. They are all different but have one thing in common. Them powerful vocals. I first heard "My Man" when she performed it on the BET awards. I love her because she sounds just as good most of the time better live than the actual record. She can really sing and her performance at the BET awards was one of my favorite this year for that reason. I added "Blind" after she put a video up on the gram of her playing it for Wendy Williams while she cried. I figured if you can make Wendy Williams cry with your R&B song it has to be good; and it is. Thats one of them heartbreak songs that will put you in your bag but y'all know thats all I listen to. Lastly "Pick Me Up" is about having that special somebody there that makes everything alright when you aren't feeling good. I instantly was attached to this song because she samples Evelyn Champagne King's "Love come down" Its just a feel good R&B track. I lowkey love when she samples like "The One" from her last album is fire. I still bump that. All in all these singles made me excited for her upcoming album.

The next two songs Franny put me on to in the park. "Mood" by DVSN is so as the old heads say "Grown and sexy" LMAO. When the lead singer started singing I dead thought it was Maxwell. I listened to Both songs a few time after and what stands out about Mood is the risk to do something different than whats being done now in music. What stands out about "Blue Lights" by Jorja Smith is the creativity and the uses of metaphors (which I love). She's talking about a crime being committed and if you don't pay attention it'll fly right over your head. Overall I like both songs and I'm awaiting DVSN new album along with discovering more from Jorja Smith.

(Please Subscribe, and share)

@Antoniosjoint_(Instagram)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page