top of page

Whitney: Documentary

You don’t know nippy until you see this documentary. This Whitney Houston documentary was soooo good and well put together. It easily became one of my favorite documentarys. Literally after it ended I said I want to see it again. 

It focused on her life and her career obviously. The two are symbiotic. It featured interviews from people closest to her and they cleared up a lot of speculation that’s been in the media for years. I really don’t want to give anything away because if you’re a fan of her or her music you should go see it for yourself. But I left the theatre sad that one of our most treasured people who brought so much joy to us didn’t have that same happiness. Yea she had the awards, the furs, the money etc but that don’t mean shit if your insides aren’t right. 

My favorite part of the doc had to be the clips of her performing. Most of them I’ve seen before but they all gave me chills. They displayed her vocal ability which is unbelievable. I would definitely recommend that documentary to everybody. Because I gained a lot from it about life and the music business. 10/10 for me. 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page