top of page

The Weekend (Funk Wav Remix)

I can’t just listen to this song once. Every time I play this song I either run it back or put it on repeat. This song was already valid but Calvin made it fire for me. I’ve never listened to the original as much as I do this remix. I heard the original recently and was like what is this? I literally probably only heard the original version like 20 times. The Remix made me like the song in general. The beat is so fucking groovy. I can’t help but move when I hear this. Kayla put me on. I think she was like the first person to listen to it because she sent me the Youtube Link when this wasn't even on streaming services. I was a little skeptical at first because the two artist are kind of different but I love SZA's voice over Calvin's funky ass beat. I still don't know what she mean by the "my man is my man, your man" ah ah. I've asked so many people and gotten so many different interpretations leaving me even more confused. I guess thats something I'll just have to ask SZA personally.

(Please Subscribe, and share)

@Antoniosjoint_(Instagram)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page