top of page

Friday on Elm Street


THIS. IS. REAL. RAP. When I think of the greatest rappers these two are dead on that list. & that was before this album. My uncle had them hood mixtape cd’s you could only find in the barbershops and he use to play Jadakiss all the time in the car. Regarding Fab I always thought he was a great rapper. There was time when "The Soul Tape 3" was on repeat. So I was more than excited when they announced they was collaborating.

I don't know any other way to describe this album but as fire. From the intro to the last song. I get street vibes on this album. I'm getting Soul tape vibes. I'm getting R&B vibes as well. I remember I played this shit at 5 am because I had to be at work at 6 on black Friday and I was so exhausted but as soon as I heard Theme music I was in a much better mood and more prepared for the day.

My favorites are Theme Music, Soul food, Talk About It, and Nightmares Ain’t As Bad. I heard Theme Music on the radio before the album dropped and was bumping! I didn't catch the name but I knew I heard Swizz and I knew it was from this project. I swear I was on google for a good 15 minutes trying to find that song. I couldn't find nothing. So when The album became available to listen thats the first song I looked for. That song is what really got me interested in the album.

Talk about it is mad R&B with that Tevin Campbell sample. I love it. I love Teyana. I love the message. Again I love When artist or anybody with power use their platform to speak about injustice in the world especially when its directed towards our people. But I digress because I can be here all day. They talking about shit the news don't want to cover. I feel like they really believe what they're saying because they live it also.

Nightmares Ain't As Bad might be my favorite. I think its my favorite because it describes my life currently. In addition to where I want to be. I'm a strong believer in dreaming. Dreaming the wildest dreams at that. I strongly believe that if a black man could be the president of the united states there isn't anything that I personally can't do. You just gotta work for it. What fab is speaking is what I want for my life. I don't see it any other way.

Overall this album is tuff. They put they foot in it. I had to write this in my silky I felt even more connected to the music.

looking ruff and rugid.

(Please Subscribe, and share)

@Antoniosjoint_(Instagram)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page