top of page

Blessed & Highly Favored

I’m not even religious but I feel like I’m in church when I listen to this song. Not to get too personal but I repeat I’m not religious at all (take that for what you want) but I do believe in a higher spiritual presence. I believe there was proof of that the first time I heard this song. I felt something literally go through my body. Goose bumps formed and a strong feeling of being over whelmed to the point where I felt like crying took over. I had to pause the song because I was literally in public. All I could say was wow. I don’t know if it’s their voices which I love btw or something. But I played this song literally for the rest of that day.

It was around Christmas time and I was listening to “The First Noel” which features The Clark Sisters from Mary’s Christmas album. I was like I wanna go to church so I went to their profile on Apple Music and Blessed & Highly Favored was at the top. I played it and i've been playing it everyday ever since.

I think the most interesting part of the song is the lyrics. I personally relate them to music. For example,They say “it coulda been me, it shoulda been me, it would been me. If it wasn’t for the blood.” I feel that way about music!!! Idk what I would be doing with my life if it wasn’t for music. Music has been there through the highest and lowest points of my life. That’s one of the most consistent things in my life. I’m beyond thankful for that art form. It got me going and it’s going to continue to push me to be great.

Usually during this time of the year we reflect on that past twelve months. There are many things that I can complain about but at the end of the day I really am Blessed & Highly Favored. I'm alive. Things could be a lot worse. This song makes me a lot more conscious of that. This song will forever be in my life’s playlist.

(Please Subscribe, and share)

@Antoniosjoint_(Instagram)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page