top of page

Recently Added

I was in my old school 60’s and 70’s bag. I have a relax playlist but I wanted a specific mood to relax to on this particular day. I started with Roberta Flack. I don't know much about her but I know that her voice always seemed to glide on whatever record of hers I heard. I just kept the momentum going. I wanted to hear similar voices and songs so I proceeded with Stevie Wonder, Donnie Hathaway, and Aretha Franklin.

I personally want to say I never really listened to Aretha Franklin before this. It was just the popular singles like Respect and I say a little prayer. But when I got deeper into her catalog I realized why they call her a queen. Some of the things she did I've never heard anybody do and it seemed so effortlessly done until I tried it. I then went into her recent work the Aretha Franklin sings the Diva Classics and was amazed at how good she still sounds. She remixed mad classics that we all know like Rolling in the deep by Adele and No one by Alicia Keys and bodied. I'm so deadass too.

When all was said and done I put this vibe into a new playlist entitled 60s. Because It put me in a different time frame and state of mind. It reminded me that theres still so much more music I need to learn.

(Please Subscribe, and share)

@Antoniosjoint_(Instagram)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page