top of page

Recently added

All this hip hop came from the hip hop radio station on Apple Music. I literally didn’t know what I wanted to listen to so I just put on a station. I wanted to kind of get in touch with today’s hip hop and I surprisingly enjoyed it. 

I added praise the lord by ASAP cause that beat is crazy. I’m all about my diddy bop and mine is strong to this song. The whole song is just fire. From the ASAP’s flow to the features. My favorite part of the song is the chorus. It’s lowkey motivational. I plan on listening to the whole album eventually.  

I feel like anything ty Dolla $ign is on is fire. From his own shit to his features. Clout is a big thing now. Everybody doing something for clout even me so I felt it was relatable. 

Wolverine by Nessly just bumps. The first thing I noticed was the beat. I love the album artwork. The name of the song and the artwork together remind of being a kid. I’m definitely going to listen to his other shit. The artwork for his other projects look fire too. 

Self destruction by Boogie grew on me. The lyrics are real tho. It’s about Boogie and his self destruction actions. I think as humans we should all reflect and that’s what Boogie is doing. It’s nice to hear more of that from our artists. Fun fact his name is Anthony so I fuck with him. 

I didn’t know who Joyner Lucas was until his song came on. Stranger things is basically the two just talking their shit. It’s still FIRE. It’s mad flows in this. That last verse give me Twista vibes. I also that Chris Brown is rapping and can actually rap. He can compete with other rappers.

Keep up wimmi review coming soon 👀


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page